Redwood Symphony Maestro Kujawsky
Toggle Menu

Subscription Concert — February 10, 2018

Concert at 8 p.m.
Pre-concert lecture at 7 p.m.

Cañada College Main Theatre
4200 Farm Hill Blvd, Redwood City

  • Mechem: Symphony No. 2
  • Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante
      with Jassen Todorov, violin, and Paul Yarbrough, viola
  • Stravinsky: Petrushka
      presented with supertitles

Todorov / Yarbrough

A vivacious concert of wit at the highest level!  Eminent Bay Area composer Kirke Mechem will be in attendance for the performance of his symphony, first premiered to acclaim by the San Francisco Symphony under Josef Krips in 1969. Mozart's greatest work for solo strings is one of the composer's most profound and achingly beautiful statements. Petrushka is Stravinsky's first bona fide masterpiece, one of the 20th century's greatest scores coupled with a poignant and even ridiculous narrative about the love triangle of three puppets that ends in death and a ghastly apparition!

Brown Paper Tickets Ticket Widget Loading...

Click Here to visit the Brown Paper Tickets event page.

$25 adult ($30 at door)
$20 senior ($25 at door)
$10 student

Redwood Advantage: 17 and under admitted free with a ticketed adult or senior!
Online sales end the evening before the concert

Buy tickets now